Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2012-06-03 13:42:18

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 289
Website

cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

This plugin answers an old question – again – from the forum: Passing variables through txp:output_form.

It works like <txp:output_form />, plus sets variables to pass to the displayed form, then clears them unless you specify not to.
The displayed form can retrieve parameters in the standard <txp:variable /> tag.

Syntax: can be used as a single or container tag (i.e. supports <txp:yield />):

<txp:cbe_output_form
  form="form_name"
  [clearparams="{ 0 | 1 }" param_1="value1" param2="value_2" ... param_n="value_n"]>
  ... contained statements ...
</txp:cbe_output_form>

Info and download

Changelog:

  • 3 Jun 12 – v0.1 – Initial release

Offline

#2 2012-06-03 20:58:23

maruchan
Member
From: Ukiah, California
Registered: 2010-06-12
Posts: 564
Website

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

Wow, this is extremely nice, Claire. I have wished for this many, many times. Thank you.

Last edited by maruchan (2012-06-03 20:59:28)

Offline

#3 2012-06-04 23:05:09

tye
Member
From: Pottsville, NSW
Registered: 2005-07-06
Posts: 814
Website

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

Merci Claire…. I have had 1million uses for this previously… can’t wait to give it a go

Offline

#4 2013-09-12 04:00:18

chad
Member
Registered: 2006-08-06
Posts: 10

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

Thank you, this just made my life so much easier.

Offline

#5 2013-09-12 19:30:25

CeBe
Plugin Author
From: Caen - Fr
Registered: 2010-06-25
Posts: 289
Website

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

You’re welcome (all three).
That’s nice to hear read.

Offline

#6 2014-04-04 11:10:57

eritropel
Member
From: Hamburg
Registered: 2009-08-27
Posts: 26

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

Great idea! Unfortunetly my first try did not work.

Question moved to the trouble shooting forum…

Last edited by eritropel (2014-04-04 11:37:52)

Offline

#7 2014-04-04 11:35:53

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne/Köln
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 3,117

Re: cbe_output_form: output_form with parameters

eritropel wrote #280069:

This call is in the article text:

More often than not it needs a notextile.. there (and a p. afterwards, should the text continue) Sorry, doesn’t look like a Textile issue. Yes, define the variables first, your annotation wasn’t there when I opend the topic.

Question moved to the trouble shooting forum…

Thought I was talking to myself. (Link)

Last edited by uli (2014-04-04 11:47:58)


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB