Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2011-01-24 14:05:49

aramide

[SOLVED]: Problems with Gaia, a Textpattern template need urgent help

Please, am in urgent need of answers on the Gaia Template. I am new to textpattern and I am excited finding my way through. I am installing the Gaia Template and have encountered some problems.

1. After going through the installation process, my site shows this error ; Tag error: <txp:sitename /> -> Textpattern Notice: tag is deprecated on line 1177 on the home page

2. Tag error: <txp:sitename /> -> Textpattern Notice: tag is deprecated on line 1177 on the About page(same as the home page)

3. Tag error: <txp:sitename /> -> Textpattern Notice: tag is deprecated on line 1177
Tag error: <txp:article_custom limit=99999 section=“article” form=“archive_article” /> -> Textpattern Warning: Attribute values must be quoted on line 1035 on the archive page

On the archive page; Browse by categories and archive by date are not functional

Lastly, Gaia’s lovely background isn’t appearing on my site.

Please can someone help me, I am behind schedule

Ara

#2 2011-01-24 14:15:58

wornout
Website

Re: [SOLVED]: Problems with Gaia, a Textpattern template need urgent help

<txp:sitename /> becomes <txp:site_name /> so you’ve got to change it every time the template use it. I’ve found one in header form.

The limit value for article custom must be quoted so change in limit="99999". One is in the archive form.

Last edited by wornout (2011-01-25 10:22:42)

#3 2011-01-24 21:17:38

els

“smd_where_used” is a handy plugin for finding all instances of the deprecated tags and attributes. You can search for txp:sitename and limit= to quickly find the tags that need to be changed.

About the background-image: is it possible that you uploaded the image to the wrong folder? Is it where the stylesheet says it should be? If that’s not the problem, do you have link to the site in question?