Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2009-02-22 04:36:30

nemoorange
Plugin Author
Website

dds Textpattern Admin Themes

After several months in development, I am releasing my first big set of Textpattern admin themes for 4.0.8.

dds Textpattern Admin Themes

I put together a demo page that let’s you switch between themes, so you can try them all out before you download them. These are 4.0.8 compatible, and they should be backwards compatible all the way back to 4.0.5. The themes are just CSS files. You can implement them one of two ways:

Save them as textpattern.css and overwrite the default textpattern.css file already in /textpattern.

Or, you can try out the little plugin I developed just for admin CSS, dds_admin_style. This allows you to manage styles with Textpattern and then head on over to the Extensions tab to select which one you want for the admin css. (I am not a PHP developer, so feel free to point out errors or general ugliness if you spot any in the code. Much appreciated.)

Also, if you find any quirks or browser issues with the themes, be sure to bring those up as well. I’ve done my best to have them work in all modern browsers including IE6.

Txp admin themes | dropshado.ws – a blog for design noobs like me

#2 2009-02-22 10:24:23

the_ghost
Plugin Author
Website

Re: dds Textpattern Admin Themes

Great! The biggest advantage – ability to change css from admin side.
Nice work, thanks!

Providing help in hacking ATM! Come to courses and don’t forget to bring us notebook and hammer! What for notebook? What a kind of hacker you are without notebok?

#3 2009-02-22 11:15:44

jstubbs
Website

Lovely lovely work. Thanks! And your new site is really nice too.

#4 2009-02-22 17:26:23

candyman

I think they are great and, thanks to David, I use a modified version on my site.