Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2007-09-18 22:21:12

Rigel
Member
From: España
Registered: 2005-09-02
Posts: 99
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Logoleptic, I said to the source code of the page of plugin. He would be useful to know that position occupies each article and to use the tag ol solves it.

Thansks.

Offline

#12 2007-09-18 23:09:27

Logoleptic
Plugin Author
From: Kansas, USA
Registered: 2004-02-29
Posts: 482

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Ah, my mistake. Sorry for the misunderstanding, Rigel.


“Never attribute to malice that which can be adequately explained by stupidity.”

Hanlon’s Razor

Offline

#13 2007-09-19 15:44:13

Rigel
Member
From: España
Registered: 2005-09-02
Posts: 99
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Logoleptic, no problem. Thank for you help.

:)

Offline

#14 2007-10-04 07:42:36

sthmtc
Member
From: CGN, GER
Registered: 2005-01-17
Posts: 586
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

hi stanislav, is it possible to generate a link to the next article that reflects the order from the menu? currently, when i insert <txp:link_to_next /> it gives me the link to the next article chronologically, not based on the order i’ve set up with your plugin.

EDIT: i just had a look at jk_neighbour which allows to add a “sortby” attribute to link_to_next but somehow this is giving me very strange results. all articles, except the first, are pointing to the second one.

Last edited by sthmtc (2007-10-04 12:23:36)

Offline

#15 2007-10-29 12:32:39

ihatemornings
New Member
From: Oxford, UK
Registered: 2007-10-29
Posts: 1
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Great plugin. I’ve used it successfully on one site, but on the second it caused some real problems when section names contained underscores.

After positioning a few articles and saving the changes, I found that articles in (for example) the ‘contact_us’ section had been put into a non-existent ‘contact’ section, and the same had happened to all articles.

I assume this is a relatively simple issue, and for now I am using hyphens in section names, but it’s worth fixing because it gives the appearance of making all the articles disappear from the site, and might scare people!

If I get time I will try to post a fix.

Offline

#16 2007-11-19 12:45:10

cube48
New Member
Registered: 2007-11-19
Posts: 2
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Great plugin, thanks!

I have one question. Could it be somehow possible to make the plugin accesible for ‘Staff writter’ privilege? At the moment user has to have at least ‘Managing editor’ privilege.
I’ve tried to look into the plugin code but didn’t find any part which can specify this (though I’m not PHP programmer at all).

Thanks again ;)

Offline

#17 2007-11-19 18:56:45

iblastoff
Plugin Author
From: Toronto
Registered: 2006-06-11
Posts: 1,197
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

cube48 wrote:

Great plugin, thanks!

I have one question. Could it be somehow possible to make the plugin accesible for ‘Staff writter’ privilege? At the moment user has to have at least ‘Managing editor’ privilege.
I’ve tried to look into the plugin code but didn’t find any part which can specify this (though I’m not PHP programmer at all).

Thanks again ;)

adjust the priv numbers like on the 3rd line in. i don’t remember exactly what number corresponds to staff writer but its in the textbook somewhere.

Last edited by iblastoff (2007-11-19 18:57:42)

Offline

#18 2007-11-20 21:34:26

cube48
New Member
Registered: 2007-11-19
Posts: 2
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

iblastoff wrote:

adjust the priv numbers like on the 3rd line in. i don’t remember exactly what number corresponds to staff writer but its in the textbook somewhere.

Brilliant! Big kudos for fast and accurate response. Works like charm. I’ve also moved the plugin to a different tab which is accessible by Staff writter at default.

T H A N K S i b l a s t o f f ! ! !

Privilege numbers are:

Publisher: 1
Managing editor: 2
Copy editor: 3
Staff writer: 4
Freelancer: 5
Designer: 6

Last edited by cube48 (2007-11-20 21:38:05)

Offline

#19 2008-01-06 14:47:18

beztak
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2005-07-21
Posts: 184
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

Its possible to add some SQL query to add the same position in another tables with identical ID of article? On almost every site I need to use MLP plugin and the translation of each language is stored in separated table, e.g. l10n_txp_en_gb, l10n_txp_cs_cz, l10n_txp_de_de …

Offline

#20 2008-02-13 12:34:49

pieman
Member
From: Bristol, UK
Registered: 2005-09-22
Posts: 491
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] stm_article_order

this is just the ticket!
thanks Stanislav

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB