Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#31 2006-11-10 13:44:00

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Okay..just paid off the last bit.

Cant wait to start playing with this new toy!

Offline

#32 2006-11-10 16:45:48

soulship
Member
From: Always Sunny Charleston
Registered: 2004-04-30
Posts: 669
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

Okay..just paid off the last bit.

Yaaa! Source code .fla goodness too….

Offline

#33 2006-11-10 19:23:21

Ace of Dubs
Member
Registered: 2006-04-17
Posts: 446

Re: Ebl_batchupload

First bug report:

I have set up the batchupload folder, chmod 777’ed and turned on the plugin

Trying to upload a photo in Safari and FF but get

HTTP Error, 404 occurred”

weird

Offline

#34 2006-11-10 19:49:08

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Raubling, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 462

Re: Ebl_batchupload

I’m running textpattern 4.0.4 in a subdirectory (in the moment a testing zone, but equal to later installations in subdirectories, the subdirectories name is test.mydomain.tld/txp404plugins).
My Browser is Firefox 1.0.5.8
“About” reports Flash Player 8,0,22,0 installed.

After installing the Plugin, “Batch Upload” correctly appears in the images tab.
Clicking on it correctly opens a pop up window
but then nothing happens.
In the Frame of the window the path shows up as “http://test.mydomain.tld” and the subdirectory’s name is missing.

Maybe an installation in a subdirectory is not recognized and so the .swf-file not found/loaded?

What is to do?

(Didn’t verify in a top-directory’s installation yet)
Meanwhile verified: The same in a normal directory/domain.

Last edited by saccade (2006-11-10 20:13:37)

Offline

#35 2006-11-10 20:22:56

soulship
Member
From: Always Sunny Charleston
Registered: 2004-04-30
Posts: 669
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

First bug report:

I have set up the batchupload folder, chmod 777’ed and turned on the plugin

Trying to upload a photo in Safari and FF but get

“HTTP Error, 404 occurred”

weird

Make sure that the upload.swf is in the textpattern folder all by itself and not in the batchupload folder.

Last edited by soulship (2006-11-10 20:24:15)

Offline

#36 2006-11-10 20:37:43

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Raubling, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 462

Re: Ebl_batchupload

@soulship
Ah, thank you – that’s much better.
Now I can see the flash/dialogue and can search for files.

Interestingly the very first attempt with several files brought the message “file not found …” (NOT HTTP 404).
After choosing a single file, which was placed in the field correctly, an attempt with the very same collection like the first time also was placed. Just for information.

Unfortunately after “Upload” I’m getting the “HTTP Error, 404 occurred” too.
No messages in the “Debug”-field.

Meanwhile updated Flash to 9.xx

Last edited by saccade (2006-11-10 21:11:07)

Offline

#37 2006-11-10 20:37:43

lee
Member
From: Normandy, France
Registered: 2004-06-17
Posts: 831

Re: Ebl_batchupload

I have exactly the same problem as Michael.

Offline

#38 2006-11-10 20:41:40

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Raubling, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 462

Re: Ebl_batchupload

@lee
crosspost :-) (referred problem in post #34)
This problem was solved by soulship.
Do you have also the same problem as in post #36?

Offline

#39 2006-11-10 21:17:34

saccade
Plugin Author
From: Raubling, Germany
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 462

Re: Ebl_batchupload

After fiddling around a while with big files I can specify the following:
The first image will be uploaded completely, message “uploading files …” and the progress bar is working (I tested with a 1,7 MB image) and THEN the HTTP 404 Error message appears. The rest of files seem to be ignored (of course due to the message).

Offline

#40 2006-11-10 21:22:22

soulship
Member
From: Always Sunny Charleston
Registered: 2004-04-30
Posts: 669
Website

Re: Ebl_batchupload

I have it working well here. This sounds goofy, but are you sure that the batchupload folder is CHMOD 777? (Mine works 755 as well) Is this in the top level installation?

Also how about smaller files are they working? Is the system ram on your server/db server limited?

Last edited by soulship (2006-11-10 21:23:47)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB