Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2005-11-25 14:20:31

Robirda
Website

Tailored Browse Results page?

Hi all, I can’t seem to find this particular subject mentioned anywhere, so I hope you’ll forgive me if I missed seeing it and this question is redundant!

I’d like to be able to tailor the resulting page after use of the ‘browse’ tool, but can’t seem to find anything on a) if this is possible at all, or b) if it is, how to go about it.

To show you what I’m talking about; I’ve set up a fairly simple site, at www.robirda.net (It had to be simple, because I’m just learning all this stuff – styling, etc, along with Textpattern – which, by the way, has impressed me no end, so far!)

At any rate, to get back on track here, I’d like to be able to have the resulting page, after use of the ‘browse’ tool, list ONLY the resulting list of articles, without using any of the rest of the default page template, as it does now. Is this possible, or is it just a pipe-dream?

Thanks for any advice, ideas, feedback, et al – they’re all much appreciated! :-)

#2 2005-11-25 14:47:51

jsoo
Plugin Author
Website

Re: Tailored Browse Results page?

I assume you are talking about browsing by category. The resulting list of articles uses the page template for the section you are in, as usual. So to get special formatting you can use the glx_if_category_list tag from the glx_if plugin (discussion thread). Or other tags from the same plugin. For example, you could put the stuff you don’t want on your category lists inside a glx_if_section_frontpage conditional.

Last edited by jsoo (2005-11-25 14:51:07)

Code is topiary

#3 2005-11-25 15:42:47

Robirda
Website

> jsoo wrote:

> I assume you are talking about browsing by category.

Yes, thanks, sorry I didn’t make that clear!

> The resulting list of articles uses the page template for the section you are in, as usual.