Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2004-03-25 15:59:08

pospel
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 40
Website

Re: G17a Released

> Dean wrote:

> ‘root’ is displaying where?
In category listing.

Offline

#12 2004-03-25 16:00:29

Dean
Founder
From: Languedoc
Registered: 2004-02-14
Posts: 235
Website

Re: G17a Released

Nryberg – do me a favour and add, then delete an article category


text*

Offline

#13 2004-03-25 16:01:44

schussat
Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 99
Website

Re: G17a Released

This is what I’ve done so far: Installed 1.17 from 1.16 and ran _g117update.php; installed 1.17a; downloaded the fixed 1.17a and uploaded _update.php; ran _update.php.

And now I still have a root category showing up on my front page, and I have nothing showing up in my organise tab. My categories menus are empty in the write tab, but I seem to be able to load up categories with ?c=category and the categories list on rendered pages is still populated.

Yipes!

Edit: Nryberg’s post showed up while I was writing; looks like we’re in a similar boat, although my organise tab is fully empty.

Last edited by schussat (2004-03-25 16:03:09)


-Alan

Offline

#14 2004-03-25 16:01:51

Dean
Founder
From: Languedoc
Registered: 2004-02-14
Posts: 235
Website

Re: G17a Released

>>


text*

Offline

#15 2004-03-25 16:03:03

Dean
Founder
From: Languedoc
Registered: 2004-02-14
Posts: 235
Website

Re: G17a Released

> And now I still have a root category showing up on my front page

Using which tag?


text*

Offline

#16 2004-03-25 16:06:49

nryberg
Member
From: Minneapolis, MN - US
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 20
Website

Re: G17a Released

Okay –

Added ‘asdf’:

<img src=“http://www.80miles.net/images/new_cat.png” />

Deleted ‘asdf’ (note loss of cat’s on image and links):

<img src=“http://www.80miles.net/images/new_cat_del.png” />

Offline

#17 2004-03-25 16:08:27

pospel
Member
From: Ukraine
Registered: 2004-02-23
Posts: 40
Website

Re: G17a Released

> Dean wrote:

>WHICH category listing? Using a txp tag? In the categories tab?

<txp:category_list wraptag=“ul” break=“li” />

Besides that, all catefories become invisible – they are display in category listing on ite (<txp:category_list>), but not visible in category edit or when selecting category for ana article.

After adding and removing category they become visible, but root still displays on site view.

Last edited by pospel (2004-03-25 16:12:08)

Offline

#18 2004-03-25 16:08:52

nryberg
Member
From: Minneapolis, MN - US
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 20
Website

Re: G17a Released

As far as ‘root’ goes, it shows up on my front page when I use the following txp tag:

<txp:category_list wraptag="ul" break="li" />

Offline

#19 2004-03-25 16:10:12

schussat
Plugin Author
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 99
Website

Re: G17a Released

Update to my previous post: Per your suggestion to nryberg, Dean, I added a new article category — bing, the entire article category list appears in the organise tab. If I add a new link category, that list appears, too, but the article category list disappers, and I have to add a new category again to get it back. During all of this, the root category still appears on my displayed pages, where I’m using the <txp:category_list wraptag="p" /> tag.

Looks like we’re posting in Tandem… Nryberg beat me to this one, too, and with screenshots! Damn you, nryberg!


-Alan

Offline

#20 2004-03-25 16:11:50

Dean
Founder
From: Languedoc
Registered: 2004-02-14
Posts: 235
Website

Re: G17a Released

Yes, there’s clearly something going wrong with rebuilding the category tree, but can you please tell me precisely where, and with which txp tag, you are seeing the ‘root’ category.


text*

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB