Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#51 2010-11-12 11:28:24

jens31
Plugin Author
From: munich / dtschermani
Registered: 2008-08-25
Posts: 183
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

i really dont know that eather..
normaly the get sorted by the original file name but sometimes they just flip around like a bunch of wild monkeys..

Last edited by jens31 (2010-11-12 11:28:45)

Offline

#52 2010-12-05 16:16:53

gfdesign
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2009-04-20
Posts: 343

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

Does this plugin run in Window servers ?
I moved my site from Linux server to Windows server but it now doesn´t work.
This is the error I see:

Warning: include_once(\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern/lib/classTextile.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()'d code on line 419

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern/lib/classTextile.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;E:\php5\ext;E:\php5\PEAR;E:\php5\PhpCommon') in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()'d code on line 419

Fatal error: Class 'Textile' not found in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()'d code on line 420

Any idea?
Thanks

Last edited by gfdesign (2010-12-05 22:23:50)

Offline

#53 2011-01-21 20:11:47

jens31
Plugin Author
From: munich / dtschermani
Registered: 2008-08-25
Posts: 183
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

i have a problem now, that i really dont get.

i installed a new website and imported the plug-in like a 1000 times before.
now, when i hit import, no images get imported. they appear in the list, but just the file name. no extension. no image. no thumb.
its a fresh txp 4.3 copy, i used a 1000 times, i even recopied the txp folder.
the plug-in code is also ok, its a local copy.
the provider is not new to me..
and i dont get any error message.
the pics i used work fine on other txp installations.

WTF????
anybody an idea??

[SOLVED]

hmm, dunno what caused that issue, but i had some files in the import folder and i guess these caused the problem (just imgs & folders).
guess one or two of them were corrupt, and the problem occured, even when i didnt even tried to import those..

so what i did is delete the whole content and put it back there. all the way: strange.

Last edited by jens31 (2011-01-22 14:18:16)

Offline

#54 2012-01-15 15:19:24

ax
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2009-08-19
Posts: 91

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

I have some 5000 images to import, but there is no option to “select all” checkboxes, in order to import all images files listed. Can I tweak the plugin to set the default value to “checked” for all checkboxes behind the filenames? Sorry, if this is a dumb question for the PHP pro’s in the forum.

Offline

#55 2012-01-15 15:24:08

jens31
Plugin Author
From: munich / dtschermani
Registered: 2008-08-25
Posts: 183
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

put the images into a folder, then you can import the whole folder.

unless you arent working on your own virtual server:
i guess your host will interrupt this action after some seconds, cause the script run time would take too long to import 5000 images and gets aborted. if i import like 20 “normal sized” pics, i often get an error 500 due to this regulation. just sayin. good luck though ;)

Offline

#56 2012-01-15 15:38:37

ax
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2009-08-19
Posts: 91

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

This is a very nice solution, and works very well after having spent two hours trying to modify the plugin. As expected, I do get an internal server error after a few hundred files have been imported. Therefore, I will split up the images to several directories. Thanks alot for your advice, you are my hero!

Offline

#57 2012-03-07 00:52:19

georgeM
Member
From: Toronto, Canada
Registered: 2006-02-27
Posts: 43
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

gfdesign wrote:

Does this plugin run in Window servers ?
I moved my site from Linux server to Windows server but it now doesn´t work.
This is the error I see:

Warning: include_once(\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern/lib/classTextile.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()’d code on line 419

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening ‘\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern/lib/classTextile.php’ for inclusion (include_path=’.;E:\php5\ext;E:\php5\PEAR;E:\php5\PhpCommon’) in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()’d code on line 419

Fatal error: Class ‘Textile’ not found in \\hmfsw\web\dtcwin001\domain.com\public_html\v2\textpattern\lib\txplib_misc.php(594) : eval()’d code on line 420

Any idea?
Thanks

Hi gfdesign, I know it’s been a while since you posted this, but I ran into the same problem and was able to fix it by editing the plugin code:

Change line 418 from:
include_once $txpcfg['txpath'].'/lib/classTextile.php';

to:
include_once $path_to_site.'/lib/classTextile.php';

…which works for me on Windows. I hope that helps, if you ever do still need it! :)

Last edited by georgeM (2012-03-07 00:54:44)

Offline

#58 2012-03-12 02:48:47

gfdesign
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2009-04-20
Posts: 343

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

Hi George. Thank for notify me.
Sadly, I couldn’t try your suggestion cause my customer changed his hosting plan to Linux server and troubles disappeared.
Anyway, thank a lot. Certainly, I’ll back to read this post if I have the same problem.
Warm regards

Offline

#59 2012-06-20 09:08:11

jens31
Plugin Author
From: munich / dtschermani
Registered: 2008-08-25
Posts: 183
Website

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

gfdesign schrieb:

Somebody does know what field o criteria uses this plugin for sort the images into Admin ?
(size, file name, date ?) I can not discover it.
Thanks

bringing this up again, cause im having the same problem, since, i guess, we changed the server. before that, sorting was fine, now its that wild monkey thingy all over. anyone knows how to fix this..? maybe its a server setting or so..?

Offline

#60 2012-07-23 19:04:21

phuture303
Member
Registered: 2008-09-14
Posts: 118

Re: [plugin] [ORPHAN] fpx_image_import

jens31 schrieb:

bringing this up again, cause im having the same problem, since, i guess, we changed the server. before that, sorting was fine, now its that wild monkey thingy all over. anyone knows how to fix this..? maybe its a server setting or so..?

Same here – the plugin (v 0.4) used to work (importing in numerical order 01, 02, 03…) but now it messes completely around without any logic behind. I’d love to control the order via file name again… :-(

David

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB