Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#91 2011-03-18 16:11:52

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,399

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

maruchan wrote:

Problem: …
Solution: …

Thanks!

Offline

#92 2011-09-13 09:55:56

wornout
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2009-01-20
Posts: 254
Website

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

Plug-in doesn’t work with Textpattern 4.4.1

Offline

#93 2011-09-13 10:39:19

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne/Köln
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 3,119

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

Can’t confirm this, Edoardo. Some things to check:

  • path to jquery.qtip-1.0.0-rc3.min.js is correct, file is present
  • Added: qtip’s table is installed on Extensions > bot_admin_tooltip
  • at least one tip text entered
  • onhover checked in preferences (else you need to click)

If all this doesn’t help: describe what isn’t working, what you see/don’t see, etc.

Last edited by uli (2011-09-13 10:50:51)


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#94 2011-09-13 16:13:38

wornout
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2009-01-20
Posts: 254
Website

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

All thing are checked.

  • jquery.qtip-1.0.0-rc3.min.js is load in write page
  • qtip table is installed
  • are present many tip text
  • onhover is active

The plugin stopped work after upgrade Textpattern to 4.4.1
Could be an incompatibility with jQuery version?

Offline

#95 2011-09-13 16:38:24

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,399

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

uli wrote:

Can’t confirm this, Edoardo. Some things to check…

Thank you Uli for answering again faster and better than me!
Other than that I must say this plugin (as well as others I’ve written) should probably be updated due to the recent changes in the admin side (ok ok, not so recent, I should have upgraded it months ago).
Furthermore I was thinking to replace jquery qtips with a lighter alternative, possibly embedding the js code in the plugin itself so to ease the installation process.
That said, I wish I had more free time these days… but —you guessed it— it’s still not the case :(
I hope I’ll have the opportunity soon.

Offline

#96 2011-09-13 16:44:13

MattD
Plugin Author
From: Monterey, California
Registered: 2008-03-21
Posts: 1,190
Website

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

I’m using it with 4.4.1 (r3575)


My Plugins

Piwik Dashboard, Minibar, Article Image Colorpicker, Admin Datepicker, Admin Google Map, Admin Colorpicker

Offline

#97 2011-09-13 20:40:04

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,399

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

MattD wrote:

I’m using it with 4.4.1 (r3575)

Thanks Matt, good to know!
All in all there is no reason it shouldn’t work, but for sure it could work more efficiently taking advantage of all the new selectors introduced since txp 4.0.2 and the improvements in Jquery.
As I said sooner or later I’ll try to update it, in the meanwhile it should be possible to use it quite safely :)

Offline

#98 2011-10-04 14:53:46

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne/Köln
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 3,119

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

Luca, Edoardo, FYI:

I had the problem Edoardo apparently seemed to have, namely after an update from TXP 4.2.0 to 4.4.1. Luca, I hear your penny drop: it’s been bot_wtc’s table, and it made several plugins fail, mostly bot-prefixed plugins but also wet_quicklink. After switching off bot_wtc (finally recreating its table) everything worked smoothly again. Maybe it’s worth mentioning in the first post of the following threads, so noone else needs to waste the amount of time investigating the core problem that I lost: bot_write_tab_customize, bot_image_upload, and bot_admin_tooltips, these all were affected.


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#99 2012-10-12 17:29:07

mikulas
Member
From: Czech republic
Registered: 2012-03-15
Posts: 11

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

Great and very useful plugin, but in tab_image tooltips do not appear (alt-text,caption,category,. ..). I’m using bot_admin_tooltips with Textpattern 4.5.2. Have you any idea?

Offline

#100 2012-10-12 19:29:00

redbot
Plugin Author
Registered: 2006-02-14
Posts: 1,399

Re: bot_admin_tooltips

mikulas wrote:

Great and very useful plugin, but in tab_image tooltips do not appear (alt-text,caption,category,. ..). I’m using bot_admin_tooltips with Textpattern 4.5.2. Have you any idea?

Hi Miloš,
to tell the truth I haven’t used this plugin for ages and I should have upgraded it a long time ago.
Probably this depends on the various changes in the html markup of the txp interface.
I’ll try to have a look when I find some time (sorry, this is my standard answer these days but I’m really busy)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB