Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2014-08-10 10:47:51

JoeJoe

Thumbnail Gallery

Hi

I’m new to this and trying to make a website for a community gallery. I want to make an artist page where if you go to “write” enter the title, body text and images it will automatically create a page for that artist and take a thumbnail of one of the images with the artist name and add it to an artist index page… preferably in alphabetical order and mobile friendly. I’ve just been trying to add this to a copy of the default page setup and am using the hive admin if that makes any difference. A category for artists in images is set up with create thumbnail selected.

This is probably a really basic thing but I have been trying for awhile now with little success. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

#2 2014-08-11 03:54:49

colak
Admin
Website GitHub Mastodon Twitter

Re: Thumbnail Gallery

Hi Joe and welcome to txp.

What you describe can easily be done in txp. Please tell us what code you are using now for your site so as to guide you as to what needs to be added.

Yiannis
——————————
NeMe | hblack.art | EMAP | A Sea change | Toolkit of Care
I do my best editing after I click on the submit button.

#3 2014-08-11 06:57:13

JoeJoe

<!doctype html>
<html lang="<txp:lang />">

<head>
  <meta charset="utf-8">

<!-- page title and metas, no meta keywords as they are now obsolete -->
  <title><txp:page_title /></title>
  <meta name="description" content="">
  <meta name="generator" content="Textpattern CMS">
  <meta name="robots" content="noindex, follow, noodp, noydir">

<!-- mobile viewport optimised, more info: http://h5bp.com/viewport -->
  <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1">

<txp:if_individual_article>
<!-- add meta author for individual articles -->
    <txp:meta_author title="1" />
  </txp:if_individual_article>

<!-- content feeds -->