Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#1 2012-12-18 08:08:05

bashirnoori
Member
From: Afghanistan
Registered: 2012-10-02
Posts: 39

move from localhost to public domain

I have XAMPP and installed textpattern + configured there,
Now all the things are finished, and want to move to my public domain (example.com)
I followed these steps, but still not works fine !

exported database from localhost and imported to my public website
made changes the config.php file (textpattern/config.php)

any other steps that i should follow ??

Offline

#2 2012-12-18 08:28:08

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 4,884
Website

Re: move from localhost to public domain

Hi Bashir
In theory all should work fine. Can you post your diagnostics in the public server?


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | neme-imca.org | hblack.net | LABS

Offline

#3 2012-12-18 12:47:58

Els
Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,380
Website

Re: move from localhost to public domain

You also need to change the site URL and the paths to the ‘files’ and ‘tmp’ directories in Admin > Preferences. These are stored in the database, so if you imported your local db these fields will still contain your local values.

If it still doesn’t work, can you provide some more information on what exactly doesn’t work? “still not works fine” doesn’t tell us much ;)


<txp:Els /> ;)
Tag Reference | Unexpected behaviour? Check the tag trace | Still no clue? Check the names of your custom fields

Offline

#4 2012-12-19 05:11:04

gomedia
Plugin Author
Registered: 2008-06-01
Posts: 881
Website

Re: move from localhost to public domain

If you’re likely to be repeating the transfer from local to remote (e.g. if the local version is the “master” copy), have a look at adi_prefs – it’s a way of automating the process.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB