Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#11 2012-06-29 10:54:07

Dragondz
Moderator
From: Algérie
Registered: 2005-06-12
Posts: 1,127
Website

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Hi

You are using an IIS server and i lnow it s a mess about file permission!
Ask your host to see how it can give php permission on writing on that directory, using FTP will not help in your case!

Offline

#12 2012-07-04 13:48:37

LizzyB
New Member
Registered: 2012-06-25
Posts: 8

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

I’m not comfortable doing the below as it is way above my head! Can you recommend people that we can pay to fix the issues for us?

Offline

#13 2012-07-04 14:00:25

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 4,824
Website

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Hi Lizzy,

Rabah’s suggestion only requires you to write to your host regarding this problem and they will be able to solve it for you. All you need to do is ask them if they “could give php permission on writing on the ‘content’ directory on: http://www.hopemanagement.co.uk/admin/inc/img/content/”


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | neme-imca.org | hblack.net | LABS

Offline

#14 2012-07-04 14:05:06

LizzyB
New Member
Registered: 2012-06-25
Posts: 8

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Ah ok, thank you – sorry I’m not very good at this!

Offline

#15 2012-07-04 17:34:30

LizzyB
New Member
Registered: 2012-06-25
Posts: 8

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

hmm so I asked our host / server people and they said:

From the looks of the error message, it is indicating that in your script you have already defined the constant IMPATH, and having defining it again will cause a conflict. I would recommend you contacting your developer to investigate this issue. Unfortunately we do not troubleshoot coding related issues as this is out of our scope of support.

I have found a link which will assist you in determining where a PHP constant is defined: http://www.electrictoolbox.com/tell-if-php-constant-defined-already/

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

However, as I said I cannot contact my developer and I dont understand about checking the PHP so am still stuck!!

Offline

#16 2012-07-04 19:45:13

Els
Admin
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2004-06-06
Posts: 7,374
Website

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Lizzy, when you visit Admin > Preferences > Advanced, what does it say for ‘Image directory’?


<txp:Els /> ;)
Tag Reference | Unexpected behaviour? Check the tag trace | Still no clue? Check the names of your custom fields

Offline

#17 2012-07-05 09:43:18

Dragondz
Moderator
From: Algérie
Registered: 2005-06-12
Posts: 1,127
Website

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Hi Lizy

I think someone has changed the “path to site” on your textpattern admin then go to admin/preference and change it back to

C:\Inetpub\vhosts\hopemanagement.co.uk\httpdocs\

right now it has a /admin added at the end, that s why the image path looks like this:

C:\Inetpub\vhosts\hopemanagement.co.uk\httpdocs\admin/admin/inc/img/

a double admin in the path is not correct i think, change the path to site will solve that.

Cheers

Last edited by Dragondz (2012-07-05 09:44:06)

Offline

#18 2012-07-05 10:39:50

LizzyB
New Member
Registered: 2012-06-25
Posts: 8

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

for Image Directory it says: ‘admin/inc/img/content’

Offline

#19 2012-07-05 12:58:26

uli
Moderator
From: Cologne/Köln
Registered: 2006-08-15
Posts: 2,951

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

Lizzy, please try what Dragondz proposes. In your case it’d mean to remove admin/ from the path for your image directory.
Edit: Sh.., Dragondz meant something else. But you could try both proposals.

Last edited by uli (2012-07-05 13:10:41)


In bad weather I never leave home without wet_plugout, smd_where_used and adi_form_links

Offline

#20 2012-07-05 13:05:59

colak
Admin
From: Cyprus
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 4,824
Website

Re: Error uploading Images 'IMPATH'?!? Please help me!

What Dragondz is suggesting is that you should correct the path to site which can be found via ftp on
C:\Inetpub\vhosts\hopemanagement.co.uk\httpdocs\textpattern\config.php


Yiannis
——————————
neme.org | neme-imca.org | hblack.net | LABS

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB