Textpattern Forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#71 2008-07-17 11:10:51

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 4,501
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Victor, I won’t do this in my plugin, but since you’re a plugin author yourself, you can easily do this yourself and create a plugin called abc_css_embed (where abc is replaced with your prefix) having just the attribute “name”. All you’d have to to is pull the named style sheets from the txp_css table and output those enclosed in style tags.
People who want embedded CSS probably don’t want the static CSS that my plugin provides (and vice versa), so I think it makes sense to create a separate plugin for this. It’s more efficient (less plugin code to load)

Offline

#72 2008-07-17 13:49:48

maverick
Member
From: Southeastern Michigan, USA
Registered: 2005-01-14
Posts: 751
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Ruud

Makes sense. Thanks.

Mike

Offline

#73 2008-07-17 15:04:51

Gocom
Developer
Registered: 2006-07-14
Posts: 4,473
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

For embeding CSS: rah_css_embed :)


Rah-plugins | What? I’m a little confused… again :-) <txp:is_god />

Offline

#74 2008-07-20 08:28:46

FireFusion
Member
Registered: 2005-05-10
Posts: 698

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Forgive me if i’ve asked this before but is there anyway this plugin could to file versioning? Because at the moment people don’t see CSS changes until their cache clears.

It would be cool if it could change the output file name each time it saves. For example….

- default.v001.css
- default.v002.css

Offline

#75 2008-07-20 13:44:28

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 4,501
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Nope, no versioning.

Offline

#76 2008-12-20 01:03:35

maniqui
Moderator
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Registered: 2004-10-10
Posts: 2,982
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Bug!
When creating a new stylesheet, the content of the textarea seems to be saved on the database, but the served static file is just a copy of the default CSS (more precisely, of the stylesheet being used by the default section, that may not necessary be the one with name default).

Steps to reproduce it:

1. create a new stylesheet using the “Create or load a new style”
2. add your rules, paste your stylesheet, whatever…
3. Save it.

You will see your stylesheet on the textarea, but if you check the corresponding file, it has the rules for your default CSS.

I’m on Txp 4.0.7.


La música ideas portará y siempre continuará

TXP Builders – finely-crafted code, design and txp

Offline

#77 2008-12-20 07:40:56

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 4,501
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Thanks. If you edit the plugin, you can replace this line:

[incomplete/incorrect fix removed. New plugin version is available]

Last edited by ruud (2008-12-20 21:49:23)

Offline

#78 2008-12-20 10:02:29

thebombsite
Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Does this require a plug-in update Ruud, or should we all just do the above mod, or is it an individual problem that Julián is suffering from?


Stuart – The BombsiteProText ThemesTextgarden

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

#79 2008-12-20 10:21:13

ruud
Developer emeritus
From: a galaxy far far away
Registered: 2006-06-04
Posts: 4,501
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

I’ll update the plugin tonight (at work right now). This problem only occurs if you create a new style sheet or if you copy a style sheet. Updating stylesheets works fine.

Offline

#80 2008-12-20 10:39:06

thebombsite
Plugin Author
From: Exmouth, England
Registered: 2004-08-24
Posts: 3,251
Website

Re: rvm_css (v1.0)

Working on a Saturday Ruud? Deary me! ;)


Stuart – The BombsiteProText ThemesTextgarden

In a Time of Universal Deceit
Telling the Truth is Revolutionary.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB