Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#37 2005-06-23 06:23:45

uHunkler
New Member
From: Braunschweig
Registered: 2005-01-11
Posts: 4

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Scott, \x27 is the hex value for the apostrophe (singelquote) ' and \x5c for the backslash. The replacement string \x5c\x27 means \'.

> Is it a fix only for your template or for and single quote?

The line $template_data2 = str_replace("\x27", "\x5c\x27", $template_data); replaces all apostrophes in all files.

I did some research and found the php function addslashes()

addslashes()
(PHP 3, PHP 4, PHP 5)
addslashes—Quote string with slashes

… An example use of addslashes() is when you’re entering data into a database. For example, to insert the name O’reilly into a database, you will need to escape it. …”

So php has a build in function for the escaping. Before every line starting with “safe_update(…” and “safe_insert(…” you should add the line:

$template_data = addslashes($template_data);

I changed your script and it works as expected. The page part of the file “template-import.php” will look for example:

<pre>
<code>
/* if import==1 and database does not contain entry */
elseif($db_data!=$template_data && $import_new==“1” && $db_data==’‘) { #import into database $template_data = addslashes($template_data); safe_insert(“txp_page”, “name = ‘$template_name1‘, user_html = ‘$template_data’”); $message = ‘<span class=“notice”>inserted into database</span>’;
}
else { # update db page table where row name is $template_name $template_data = addslashes($template_data); safe_update(“txp_page”, “user_html = ‘$template_data’”, “name = ‘$template_name1‘”); $message = ‘<span class=“notice”>updated</span>’;
</code>
</pre>

Scott, I think you should update your import script ;-)
And many thanks again for your welthy scripts.
Urs

Last edited by uHunkler (2005-06-23 07:19:18)

Offline

#38 2005-06-23 19:29:13

swf
Plugin Author
From: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada
Registered: 2004-06-21
Posts: 109
Website

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

I’ve updated the plugin to incorporate uHunkler’s suggestion. Seems to work now.

The update is available here

Offline

#39 2005-06-24 08:12:25

rossharvey
Member
From: Earth. Sometimes.
Registered: 2005-03-16
Posts: 233
Website

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Looking forward to trying this when I get home from work, thanks swf.

Offline

#40 2005-06-26 04:03:59

swf
Plugin Author
From: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada
Registered: 2004-06-21
Posts: 109
Website

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Wonder what ahppened to my semi colin, i know i had one here a minute ago, can ai borrow yours ;)

I’ll fix this right now.

Offline

#41 2005-08-30 09:22:17

boblet
Member
Registered: 2005-08-08
Posts: 53

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Hey swf,
this looks like exactly what I’ve been wanting – having everything in the db is great and all, but it doesn’t play well with svn. Just a quick question before I fry my site .. er, install this puppy; is it ok for TxP v4?
peace – boblet

Offline

#42 2005-08-30 09:45:22

boblet
Member
Registered: 2005-08-08
Posts: 53

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

ok forget I spoke – this exports and imports successfully in TxP v4. Rockin’!

Offline

#43 2005-08-30 10:18:21

davidm
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2004-04-27
Posts: 719

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

> boblet wrote:

> ok forget I spoke – this exports and imports successfully in TxP v4. Rockin’!

That’s very cool news I’ll try it !

Thanks for sharing :-)


.: Retired :.

Offline

#44 2005-08-30 17:28:46

bizartist
Member
From: Los Angeles, CA
Registered: 2005-03-11
Posts: 62
Website

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

I can’t seem to get it to work, I followed the instructions exactly, and the script appears to be running, but the _template folder is empty. I tried it with both 755 and 777 (eek!) permissions on the folder, to no avail. Any ideas?


After enduring years of Art School, mild mannered Owen Waring noticed some unusual changes… the constant bombardment of criticism, it seems, had altered his DNA. Half pixel pusher, half programmer, he had become…. THE BIZARTIST

Offline

#45 2005-08-31 04:04:16

fri
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 2004-04-30
Posts: 34
Website

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Marvellous! Thank you so mutch!
I always have an ocean full of forms and template-pages, no problem reusing them in other installs now!

> swf wrote:

>I don’t know if I’ll be able to make this an admin plugin but I plan on making it one file with a drop down option to import or export and perhaps include a form for choosing a sub folder so it is easier to organize theme import/exports.

Other suggestions are more than welcome.

The future possibility to pick and choose WHICH of the items one wants to import or export would help me narrow things down a bit..

Offline

#46 2006-01-05 12:04:02

alexwest
Member
From: Järna, Sweden
Registered: 2004-08-04
Posts: 53

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

Just upgraded to TXP 4.0.3 and am using Link Template2File v0.3.1

I get these errors and templates are not exported:

Notice: Use of undefined constant TXP_DEBUG – assumed ‘TXP_DEBUG’ in c:\www\alexwest\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 50

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getmicrotime() in c:\www\alexwest\textpattern\lib\txplib_db.php on line 55

Is anyone else using this plugin/hack and had the same errors with the new version of TXP?


be safe and happy

Offline

#47 2006-02-11 09:49:29

helena
New Member
Registered: 2006-02-11
Posts: 3

Re: I made some scripts that import/export templates, forms and css

I have a vanilla install of TXP 4.0.3 and LinkTemplate2File 0.3.1. I get the same error as alexwest when I load template-export.php.
I would really like to get this to work, it would be great if anyone had a solution.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB