Go to main content

Textpattern CMS support forum

You are not logged in. Register | Login | Help

#85 2005-08-01 20:59:15

tinyfly
Member
From: Dallas, Texas
Registered: 2004-05-10
Posts: 462
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

yea, that is what I mean.

Thanks for all your hard work on this, I would be lost without it.

Last edited by tinyfly (2005-08-01 21:00:27)

Offline

#86 2005-08-01 21:15:33

santheo
Archived Plugin Author
From: Chicago
Registered: 2004-05-27
Posts: 62
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

jonhicks wrote:
I’ve just updated to 0.6 and RC5 on http://pimpmysafari.com. The tree shows, but the category count is 0 for each one. Is this a problem with RC5?

This is in fact a problem with my code. It’s been fixed in version 0.6.1. I’ve tested it with RC5, and it should be good to. Let me know if you see any more problems.

tinyfly wrote:
It looks like the links that this creates (at least for type article) uses the category title field for the url. It should use the category name field. The category title should be for display purposes only.

This is fixed now. Sorry about that.

While you are at it, would it be possible to add the the ablility to have the count either inside the [a] or outside of it?

I didn’t have time to do this in this quick fix, but I’ll add it to the list of features for the next version. Thanks for the suggestion, tinyfly.

Offline

#87 2005-08-08 19:48:39

tinyfly
Member
From: Dallas, Texas
Registered: 2004-05-10
Posts: 462
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

I have a feature request.

I would like to be able to output a header text: like headtext=“this is the header” and a way to tell it what tag to use like: headwrap=“h3”.

Would this be possible?

Also could you give me an example of how to use the non-documented functions that you created like: stw_get_lineage, stw_get_ancestor, etc…? I can’t seem to figure it out from the code.

Last edited by tinyfly (2005-08-09 12:59:34)

Offline

#88 2005-08-09 11:14:24

bit
Archived Plugin Author
From: Philippines
Registered: 2005-02-14
Posts: 65
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Another feature request! :-)
It sure would be swell if each category had it’s own ID and an inner span so I could use image replacement.
(Or is this already possible and I’m just overlooking something? Seems quite simple to do.)

Last edited by dreamstormer (2005-08-09 11:23:04)


“The neighboring marshmallow factory fared no better, having been unable to absorb the incredible pressure wave.”

Offline

#89 2005-08-11 15:42:21

tinyfly
Member
From: Dallas, Texas
Registered: 2004-05-10
Posts: 462
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

I modified the code to add the headtext feature above. It is treated as a string so it can take html also. Example: <code>headtext=”<h3>Sub-Categories</h3>”</code>

Around line 16 add this to the attributes list: <code> $headtext = (empty($headtext)) ? “” : $headtext;</code>

About line 57 change this line: <code>if ($out) return tag(“\n” . $out,‘ul’,($css_id ? ‘ id=”’.$css_id.’”’ : “”)).”\n”;</code>

To this: <code>if ($out) return $headtext . “\n” . tag(“\n” . $out,‘ul’,($css_id ? ‘ id=”’.$css_id.’”’ : “”)).”\n”;</code>

There are probably better ways to do this but this is my stab at it.

Offline

#90 2005-08-13 05:57:40

santheo
Archived Plugin Author
From: Chicago
Registered: 2004-05-27
Posts: 62
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Thanks for putting that out there, tinyfly. I don’t think I want to add this to the plug-in, since I’m not sure it’d be helpful to the majority of users, and I want to avoid bloat as much as possible. (I mean, more bloat.) But with your easy hack, I’m glad it’s easily available to those who want it.

Offline

#91 2005-08-24 13:26:45

Joey
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-01-19
Posts: 257

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Great plugin, does it sill work correctly in 4.0? Hopefully I can make a category list working with this. I’ll give it a try. Thanks


Regards,

Joey

Offline

#92 2005-08-24 13:28:28

jonhicks
Member
From: Oxfordshire UK
Registered: 2004-03-22
Posts: 256
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Working fine on http://pimpmysafari.com/


Cheers,
Jon VC#9

Offline

#93 2005-08-24 13:43:49

Joey
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-01-19
Posts: 257

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Thanks, John.

Okay it works, but I’ve a problem: I’ve 2 categories which I don’t want to redirect to the section as specified in the section=”“ attribute. They have to be redirected to an other section. Is that possible? Or is there a possibility to just don’t display those categories?


Regards,

Joey

Offline

#94 2005-08-24 22:45:23

rajo
Member
Registered: 2004-03-13
Posts: 43

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

is there a way for it to only show category one in the list or category two?

Offline

#95 2005-08-26 06:54:51

Joey
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2005-01-19
Posts: 257

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

Bumb … sorry :(, but I’m afraid nobody has looked at my and rajo’s questions. Thnks.


Regards,

Joey

Offline

#96 2005-09-02 00:17:58

flowmom
Member
Registered: 2005-08-23
Posts: 15
Website

Re: [Archived] stw_category_tree

This plugin is working sooo well for me – thank you!

I have a question that’s probably largely due to my CSS ignorance. I’m hoping for some help with the styling of my category list. I’ve changed the plugin code to:
<code>$css_id = (empty($cssid)) ? “catlist” : $cssid;</code>

Can someone post some example code of how <code>catlist</code> would be styled in the stylesheet? What I’m doing is not working. Also, I have two levels of categories. Can someone post some example code of how I would style each category level separately?

A big thanks in advance.

PS: I searched the Forum and Textbook but didn’t find the answer to this.


new to TXP, CMS, CSS, PHP

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB